top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelizgreyling266

Intensive Speaking Class - Let's do a play!

As part of my ESL student's intensive speaking class, we decided to do a play. The story, characters and costumes were all created by my students and their very active imaginations! They wrote the script themselves, while I offered some minor notes and corrections.


Unfortunately, only two students signed up for the class, so I had to take a much more active role in the play. Also, both students wanted to play villains, so it was up to me to be the hero that they could defeat. It was also a tug of war between their respective obsessions with Harry Potter and Super Mario Odyssey. The end result was very creative.


Here are the adventures of Voldemort and Gigabowser, and poor Grego Grego, the Hogwarts air conditioner repair man caught in the middle:







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page